Your search results

TOWN SQUARE

Posted by anna frishman on 09/12/2020
0

ÜBER TOWNSQUARE

Town Suqare ist eines der anspruchvollsten Projekte Dubais. Diese neue Wohngegend ist groß genug, um als eigenständiger Vorort betrachtet zu werden. Es gibt hier Einrichtungen wie Gemeindezentren, Einzelhandelsgeschäfte, Vergnügungsviertel, Parks und vieles mehr. Die Wohnsiedlung wird von den Meisterunternehmern der Nshama Group entwickelt und befindet sich am Stadtrand von Dubai an der Al Qudra Road (D63).

KURZ ZUSAMMENGEFASST

  • Deutlich niedrigere Preise für Eigentum und Mietobjekte

  • Verfügbarkeit von Wohnungen und Stadthäusern zur Miete oder zum Verkauf

  • Saubere, umweltfreundliche Umgebung

  • Lage: an der Al Qudra Road (D63)

DAS WOHNVIERTEL

ÜBERBLICK

Das Wohnviertel hat mehrere Parks, öffentliche Gärten und schattige Gehwege. In der Nähe der geschlossenen Wohngegend gibt es viele Schulen und sie ist daher gut für Familien geeignet. Die Immobilien in Town Square sind aufgrund des Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnisses bei Investoren sehr beliebt.

TRANSPORTMITTEL UND PARKPLÄTZE IN TOWN SQUARE

Town Square ist ein gut geplanter Vorort, Parkplatzsuche ist hier kein Problem. Egal, ob Sie in einer Wohnung oder einer Villa leben, einen Parkplatz findet man immer.

ÖFFENTLICHE VERKEHRSMITTEL IN TOWN SQUARE

Sollten Sie auf öffentliche Verkehrsmittel angewiesen sein, ist das Leben hier eine Herausforderung. Es gibt hier keine öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Die nächste Bushaltestelle befindet sich 10 Minuten entfernt in The Sustainable City. Die näheste Metro Station Dubai Internet City ist etwa 20 Minuten entfernt.

Die Gegend ist also eher für Familien und Singles mit eigenem Fahrzeug geeignet. Allerdings gibt es eigene Radwege, sollte man sich nur innerhalb der Siedlung fortbewegen wollen.

SUPERMÄRKTE IN TOWNSQUARE

Es gibt einen Spinney-Supermarkt. Die Filiale einer weiteren Kette befindet sich in der angrenzenden Reem-Siedlung gegenüber der Mira Prayer Hall.

Bei Spinneys finden Sie alles, was Sie im Alltag benötigen. Diese Kette ist  bekannt für ihre hervorragende Auswahl an Bäckwaren und Fertiggerichten, sowie organische Produkten.  Auch Schweinefleisch bekommt man hier.

KIRCHEN, TEMPEL UND MOSCHEEN

Im nahegelegenen Al Muntazah of Jebel Ali findet man die United Christian Church of Dubai, die St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Church, die St Mina Coptic Orthodox Church und viele andere. Der große Sikh-Tempel, Guru Nanak Darbar, befindet sich auch dort.  Diese Kirchen/Tempel sind etwa 25 Autominuten von Town Square entfernt.

Eine der Moscheen in der Nähe von Town Square ist in Arabian Ranches 2.

Die nächstgelegene Moschee ist die Mira-Moschee in der benachbarten Gemeinde Reem. Außerdem gibt es eine Mira-Gebetshalle, in der die Bewohner das Gebet verrichten können, sofern sie über die Gebetszeit in Dubai informiert sind. Die Bewohner können auch die Mudon-Moschee, die Al Madinah Al Mustadama Masjid und die Arabian Ranches Moschee in den Nachbargemeinden besuchen.

SCHULEN IN DER NÄHE VON TOWN SQUARE

Die Jebel Ali Schule in Damac Hills ist eine nahe gelegene Option für Bewohner von Town Square

Die nächstgelegene bekannte Schule in der Nähe von Town Square ist die Jebel Ali-Schule in Damac Hills, die nur 13 Minuten entfernt liegt. Hier wird bis zur 9. Klasse nach dem britischen Lehrplan gelehrt. Voraussichtlich ab 2023 sollen auch Schüler bis zur 13. Klasse aufgenommen werden. Einige neue Schulen in der Nähe sind die Fairgreen International School, die den International Baccalaureate (IB) -Lehrplan bis zur 8. Klasse anbietet, und die South View School, die nach dem britischen Lehrplan bis zur 8. Klasse lehrt. Beide Schulen befinden sich in einer Entfernung von ca. 15 Minuten von Town Square.  Möglichkeiten zur Hochschulbildung findet man im Radius von 20 Kilometer im Dubai Knowledge Park. Hier befinden sich mehrere angesehene Universitäten, wie die Middlesex University, die University of Manchester und die Herriott Watt University. Auch der Campus der American University of Dubai befindet sich in der Nähe des Knowledge Parks.

KLINIKEN UND KRANKENHÄUSER IN DER NÄHE VON TOWN SQUARE

Die nächstgelegene medizinische Einrichtung ist die Aster-Klinik in der Nachbargemeinde Arabian Ranches, die etwa10 Autominuten entfernt ist. Die Klinik ist bekannt für hervorragende Gesundheitsversorgung in Allgemeinmedizin, nicht-chirurgischen Behandlungen, Pädiatrie und Zahnmedizin. Ein Krankenhaus in der Nähe von Town Square ist das Emirates Hospital. Es befindet sich in Motor City, nur 14 Minuten über die Al Qudra Road entfernt.

DIE NÄHERE UMGEBUNG

Wohnsiedlungen in der Nähe von Town Square

Die Popularität von Town Square wird bald zunehmen, da entlang der Al Qudra Road sehr viel neue Wohngegenden entstehen. Die Reem Community von Emaar Properties liegen in der Nachbarschaft von Town Square, so wie auch Mudon und Remraam, zwei etwas ruhigere Bezirke. Energie freisetzen kann man in Dubai Sports City, das etwa 20 Minuten entfernt liegt. Touristische Hotspots wie die Jumeirah Beach Residence und die Dubai Marina sind etwa 30 Minuten entfernt.

LEBENSSTIL

SHOPPING, SPEISEN UND NACHTLEBEN

MALLS IN DER NÄHE VON TOWN SQUARE

Eine 25-Minuten Fahrt in Richtung Norden bringt Sie zu den beliebtesten Shoppingzentren Dubais, wie z.B. die Dubai Mall, die Ibn Battuta Mall und die Mall of the Emirates. Diese Einkaufszentren, mit Geschäften, Restaurants und Freizeitaktivitäten auf dem höchsten Standard, sind als die besten Dubais bekannt.  

Die Dubai Mall ist das größte Einkaufszentrum im Nahen Osten und das zweitgrößte der Welt. Es bietet ein umfassendes Einkaufs-, Speise- und Unterhaltungserlebnis mit über 1.200 Einzelhandelsgeschäften, einem Themenpark, einer Eisbahn und vielen verschiedenen Restaurants mit unterschiedlicher Küche. Eines der Hauptmerkmale der Dubai Mall ist das Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Es gibt dort eine Reihe von Haiarten wie Sandtigerhaie, Stachelrochen, Riesen-Zackenbarsche und andere Meerestiere.

 

Der Haupteingang der Ibn Battuta Mall

Ein weiteres großartiges Einkaufszentrum, das einen Besuch wert ist, ist die Ibn Battuta Mall. Dieses Shoppingzentrum ist dem großen Entdecker Ibn Battuta gewidmet. Architektonisch manifestiert hat man die Mall in 6 nachgebildete Themenwelten von Tunesien, Ägypten, Persien, China, Indien und Andalusien (heute Spanien) eingeteilt, die Länder die Ibn Battuta bereiste.

Die Mall of the Emirates ist bekannt für sein eigenes Indoor-Skigebiet Ski Dubai. In dem Laser-IMAX-Kino kann man die neuesten Filme auf der größten Filmleinwand der Stadt genießen. Dies ist auch eines der meistbesuchten Einkaufszentren in Dubai.

City Mall befindet sich derzeit im Bau und wird nach seiner Fertigstellung das näheste Shoppingzentrum sein. (Enfernung: ca. 18-minütige Fahrt)

RESTAURANTS IN DER NÄHE VON TOWNSQUARE

In Reem, In der Nähe von Town Square, ist eine Filiale von Zaatar W Zeit, das  modernes arabisches Essen anbietet. Das Spill The Bean Café hat frisch gebackenes Gebäck und Desserts im Angebot. Die nächstgelegenen Restaurants sind in Arabian Ranches, darunter das italienische Restaurant Carluccio’s, die japanische Sushi-Bar Chez Sushi und das mexikanische Bistro Maria Bonita’s Taco Shop. Andere Nachbargemeinden wie der Jumeirah Village Circle und Dubai Sports City beherbergen eine ganze Reihe zwangloser Restaurants. Die exklusiveren Restaurants sind in Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR) mit seinen Hotels, Restaurants, Bars und Lounges, wo es auch ein pulsierendes Nachtleben gibt.

STRÄNDE IN DER NÄHE VON TOWN SQUARE

Cove Beach gehört zum Caesars Palace in JBR

Der Town Square liegt südlich von Dubai, als ziemlich weit vom Strand entfernt. Wenn Sie Lust auf Sonne und Strand haben, dann fahren Sie in Richtung Norden zur Küstenlinie Dubais. Hier finden Sie eine Vielzahl von Stränden und Resorts wie den Kite Beach, den Public Beach von Umm Suqeim oder den prestigeträchtigen Cove Beach im Caesars Palace JBR.

FREIZEITAKTIVITÄTEN UND BEKANNTE SEHENSWÜRDIGKEITEN

Eine der vielen spektakulären Blumenausstellungen im Dubai Miracle Garden

Es gibt einige bemerkenswerte Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe wie Al Qudra Lake, den Dubai Miracle Garden und den Dubai Polo Equestrian Club.

Al Qudra Lake ist eine künstliche Wüstenoase mit mehreren künstlichen Seen, Dünen und Fauna. Dort werden eine Reihe von Aktivitäten angeboten. Besucher können die Gegend erkunden, ohne campen oder grillen zu müssen. Der Love Lake Dubai, Radwege und Foodtrucks sind nur einige wenige der Besonderheiten, die man hier findet. Man benötigt einen 4-Radantrieb um das Gelände zu erkunden.

Dubai Miracle Garden in Al Barsha South ist 15 Minuten von Town Square entfernt. Hier sieht man fantasievolle Arrangements mit Millionen von Blumen  und tausende von farbenfrohen Schmetterlingen. Definitiv ein Hotspot für Touristen und Einwohner.

OUTDOOR-AKTIVITÄTEN, FITNESS UND SCHÖNHEIT

In Town Square findet man viele Grünflächen und große Parks

Der Town Square Recreational Park ist ein beliebter Ort für Kinder. Hier können sie spielen und sich sportlich betätigen. Der Park hat einen Skatepark, wo die Teens Stunts auf Skateboard, Rollerblades und BMX-Rädern ausführen können.   Es gibt Klettergeräte inkl. Rutschen für kleine Kinder, Klettergerüste, Schaukeln, ein Spielhaus und sogar einen relativ großen Basketballplatz. Außerdem hat die Zahra-Siedlung in Town Square Zahra einen Gemeinschaftspool, ein Gemeinschafts-Fitnessstudio, sowie ein kleines, schattiges Klettergerüst für kleinere Kinder.

Zu den nahe gelegenen Fitnessstudios gehören Fitness First in Mudon, ein weiteres Fitness First Studio in Arabian Ranches 2 und Optimal Fitness in Dubai Studio City. Für Radfahrer gibt es in Town Square eine Radroute. Eine größere Herausforderung stellt der 86 km lange Al Qudra Cycling Track dar, bekannt für seine Wüstenlandschaft und die Oryx-Antilopen, auf die man hier hin und wieder treffen kann.   

Wenn Sie mal Lust haben, sich selbst zu verwöhnen, gibt es einige Möglichkeiten. Z.B. Tips and Toes Spa im Bezirk Reem, Haven Spa in Layan Community, bekannt für seine entspannenden Massagen; Show Style Beauty Salon und Hair Touch Gents Salon in The Sustainable City.

VERANSTALTUNGEN IN DER COMMUNITY

Das Gebiet ist noch in der Entwicklungsphase, so daß es nocht nicht viele Veranstaltungen gibt. Wer an Kontakten interessiert ist: Es gibt einige Facebook-Gruppen, denen man sich anschließen kann, z.B. Town Square Dubai, Town Square Nshama original residents und Nshama Town Square Community.

any community events for residents. Those interested in socializing can join a few Facebook groups such as Town Square Dubai, Town Square Nshama original residents and Nshama Town Square Community.

BEVORSTEHENDE EREIGNISSE

Vida Hotels und Resorts ist eine Lifestyle-Hotelbrand von Emaar. Die Vida Hotelgruppe wird, wie auf ihrer Website veröffentlicht, ein gehobenes Lifestyle-Hotel mit 160 Zimmern in Town Square eröffnen, das als  Laut ihrer offiziellen Website soll die Vida Hotelkette ein gehobenes Lifestyle-Hotel mit 160 Zimmern am Town Square eröffnen, das als ein Smart-Zentrum dienen soll. Hier wird es  über 190 Filialen der populärsten Marken geben.

LAGE

  • Eines der südlichsten Wohngebiete Dubais

  • liegt an der Al Qudra Road (D63)

  • 31 Minuten vom Dubai International Airport

  • Das Gebiet ist südlich von Mudon, The Sustainable City und Arabian Ranches 2

Compare Listings

ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
Your search results

Town Square

Posted by אביבית אסולין on 09/12/2020
0

ABOUT TOWN SQUARE

Town Square is one of the most ambitious projects in Dubai. This new community is large enough to be considered a suburb on its own. Facilities such as community centers, retail shops, entertainment districts, parks and much more are present within the area. The community is developed by master developers Nshama Group. It is located on the outskirts of Dubai, along Al Qudra Road (D63).

IN A NUTSHELL

  • Considerably lower rates for freehold and rental property
  • Availability of both apartments and townhouses for rent or sale
  • Cleaner, greener environment
  • Located along Al Qudra Road (D63)

NEIGHBOURHOOD

COMMUNITY OVERVIEW

The community offers several parks, community gardens and shaded walkways. It is aimed to be a family-friendly community as it is a gated community in proximity to many schools. The properties in Town Square are popular among renters and investors due to the quality of the homes for the price offered.

TRANSPORTATION AND PARKING SPACES IN TOWN SQUARE

Town Square is a well-planned suburb and this means that finding a parking spot will be your last concern. Whether you live in an apartment or a villa, one thing is for sure, you won’t experience any parking-related woes.

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION IN TOWN SQUARE

However, if you depend on public transportation, then living here will be challenging for you as this community doesn’t have access to public transportation. The nearest bus stop is 10-minutes away in The Sustainable City while the nearest metro station is the Dubai Internet City metro station, roughly 20-minutes away from the community.

The locality is better suited to families and individuals who have their vehicles. However, if you plan on only commuting within Town Square, you’ll be pleased to find that there is a dedicated cycling track.

SUPERMARKETS IN TOWN SQUARE

There is a Spinney’s supermarket in Town Square, another branch is located in the next-door Reem community, across the street from Mira Prayer Hall.

At Spinneys, you can find all the things needed for day-to-day living, they are known for their excellent bakery selection and ready-made food counter which also stocks healthy items. There is also a pork selection available for non-Muslims.

CHURCHES, TEMPLES AND MOSQUES NEAR TOWN SQUARE

Those looking for churches near Town Square can head to the Al Muntazah area of Jebel Ali. Here you will find the United Christian Church of Dubai, St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Church, St Mina Coptic Orthodox Church and more. The large Sikh temple, Guru Nanak Darbar is also located in the same district. All these options are accessible within 25-minute drive from the community.

One of the mosques close to Town Square is the mosque in Arabian Ranches 2.

The closest mosque is the Mira Mosque in the neighboring Reem community, it also has a Mira Prayer Hall where residents can perform the prayer, provided that they are aware of the prayer time in Dubai. Residents can also head to the Mudon Mosque, Al Madinah Al Mustadama Masjid and the Arabian Ranches Mosque in the neighboring communities.

SCHOOLS NEAR TOWN SQUARE

The Jebel Ali School in Damac Hills is a nearby option for residents in Town Square.

Those living in Town Square will find that the closest reputable school near Town Square is the Jebel Ali School in Damac Hills, just 13-minutes away. It follows the British curriculum until Year 9 and is expected to accommodate Year 13 students in 2023. A few new schools nearby include Fairgreen International School which offers the International Baccalaureate (IB) curriculum until Year 8 and South View School which offers the British curriculum until Year 8 as well. Both these options are located close to Town Square and would require a commute of only 15 minutes or less.

Higher education options are further away in Dubai Knowledge Park which is located 20-kilometers away. It houses many notable options such as Middlesex University, University of Manchester and Herriott Watt University. The campus of the American University of Dubai is also close to Knowledge Park.

CLINICS AND HOSPITALS NEAR TOWN SQUARE

The closest medical facility for Town Square residents is the Aster Clinic in the neighboring community Arabian Ranches, which is a 10-minute drive. The clinic is known for providing quality health services such as general medicine, non-surgical treatments, pediatrics and dentistry. There is one hospital near Town Square and that is Emirates Hospital, it is located in Motor City just 14 minutes away via Al Qudra Road.

NEARBY AREAS

There are a few areas close to Town Square

With many new developments along Al Qudra Road, Town Square will soon be a highly in-demand community. It has the Reem Community by Emaar Properties next door. It is located close to the communities of Mudon and Remraam but these are quieter districts. For some excitement, Dubai Sports City is 20-minutes away, while tourist hotspots such as Jumeirah Beach Residence and Dubai Marina are 30-minutes away.

LIFESTYLE

SHOPPING, DINING AND NIGHTLIFE

MALLS NEAR TOWN SQUARE

Residents will have to drive up north to visit malls near Town Square. Within a 25-minute drive, you can reach some of the most popular malls in Dubai. The options include Dubai Mall, Ibn Battuta Mall and Mall of the Emirates. These are known to be the best malls in Dubai, offering the highest standards of retail, dining and recreational options.

To help you decide better, Dubai Mall is the largest mall in the Middle East and the second-largest in the world. It offers a complete shopping, dining and entertainment experience with over 1,200 retail shops, a theme park, an ice rink and many different eateries offering different cuisines. One of Dubai Mall’s key features is the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. It has a variety of shark species such as sand-tiger sharks, stingrays, giant groupers, and other marine wildlife.

The main entrance of Ibn Battuta Mall

Another great mall worth visiting is the Ibn Battuta Mall. This mall has been themed around the great explorer Ibn Battuta who travelled to Tunisia, Egypt, Persia, China, India and Andalusia (currently known as Spain). Accordingly, each court in the mall is designed in such a way that it reflects the unique architecture of these countries. Another mall near Town Square is Mall of the Emirates. It is known for housing its own indoor ski resort, Ski Dubai. This mall also has a laser IMAX cinema so you can enjoy the latest blockbusters on the biggest film screen in the city. It is also one of the most visited malls in Dubai. Another mall nearby, City Mall is currently under construction. After its completion, it will be the nearest mall accessible in the 18-minute drive.

RESTAURANTS NEAR TOWN SQUARE

 

As for restaurants near Town Square, there is a branch of Zaatar W Zeit in the neighboring Reem community, it offers modernistic Arabian food. There is also a Spill The Bean coffee shop which has freshly baked pastries and desserts. The closest restaurants are located in the Arabian Ranches community, such as the Italian eatery Carluccio’s, Japanese sushi bar Chez Sushi and the Mexican bistro Maria Bonita’s Taco Shop. Other neighboring communities such as Jumeirah Village Circle and Dubai Sports City are home to many other casual dining eateries. For fine dining options, residents will have to travel to Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR) which also has a bustling nightlife scene. It is packed with hotels, restaurants, bars and lounges.

BEACHES NEAR TOWN SQUARE

Cove Beach is part of Caesars Palace in JBR

Town Square is located to the south of Dubai; this means that the community is located far away from the beach. If you are eager to experience the sun and sand, then drive up north, all the way to Dubai’s shoreline. Here, you will find a variety of beaches and resorts such as Kite Beach, The Public Beach of Umm Suqeim or the prestigious Cove Beach at Caesars Palace in JBR.

LEISURE ACTIVITIES AND NOTABLE LANDMARKS

One of the many spectacular floral displays found at Dubai Miracle Garden

There are a few notable landmarks nearby such as Al Qudra Lake, Dubai Miracle Garden and Dubai Polo Equestrian Club.

Al Qudra Lake is a man-made desert oasis with multiple artificial lakes, dunes and fauna. It has a range of activities that offers visitors a chance to explore the area without having to camp or barbeque. Love Lake Dubai, cycling trails and food trucks are a few features of Al Qudra Lake. Residents must need a 4-wheel drive to drive off-road.

Dubai Miracle Garden in Al Barsha South is 15-minutes away from Town Square. Here you can view many different species of flowers and butterflies. It is a hotspot for residents and tourists alike due to the beautiful floral displays.

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES, FITNESS AND BEAUTY

Green spaces and large parks can be found in Town Square

Town Square has a large park within its border. Town Square Recreational Park is a popular place for kids to play and get involved in sports activities. What’s more, this park has a skate park where teens can perform stunts on a skateboard, rollerblades and BMX bikes. It also has a separate jungle gym for young children with slides, monkey bars, swings and a playhouse. Finally, there’s also a decent-sized basketball court. Next, the Zahra community in Town Square Zahra has a communal pool and a communal gym. There’s also a small, shaded jungle gym for smaller children.

Nearby gyms include a Fitness First in Mudon, another Fitness First in Arabian Ranches 2 and Optimal Fitness in Dubai Studio City. For cyclists there is a cycle track in Town Square but if you are up for more of a challenge you can visit the large 86km cycling path further down called Al Qudra Cycling Track. It is famed for its desert views, you might even see a few animals such as the oryx.

In terms of self-pampering, there are quite a few options nearby. There is a Tips and Toes Spa in which is part of the community center in the Reem district. You can find Haven Spa in the Layan Community, it is known for its relaxing massages. Other salons include Show Style Beauty Salon and Hair Touch Gents Salon in The Sustainable City.

COMMUNITY EVENTS

The area is still developing so there aren’t many community events for residents. Those interested in socializing can join a few Facebook groups such as Town Square Dubai, Town Square Nshama original residents and Nshama Town Square Community.

UPCOMING ATTRACTIONS

Vida Hotels and Resorts is a lifestyle hotel brand by Emaar. As per their official site, Vida Hotels will open a 160-room upscale lifestyle hotel in Town Square that will serve as a smart urban hub. It will have over 190 outlets of the most favourite brands.

LOCATION

  • One of the southernmost communities in Dubai
  • Located alongside Al Qudra Road (D63)
  • 31 minutes away from Dubai International Airport
  • The area is south of Mudon, The Sustainable City and Arabian Ranches 2

Compare Listings

For Free

The most comprehensive guide for investment in Dubai. Please fill in your details and you will receive the guide for free.