Your search results

MBR City

Posted by anna frishman on 09/12/2020
0

Überblick zur Wohnsiedlung

MBR City soll bis 2020 vollständig fertiggestellt sein. Es werden Apartments in Hochhäusern und mittelgroßen Gebäuden angeboten, sowie exklusive Villen und Stadthäuser. Die Wohngegend liegt auf der Scheich Mohammed Bin Zayed Straße (E311), der Scheich Zayed Straße (E11) und der Al Khail Straße (E44) und hat überall hin gute Verbindungen. Für Schulkindergibt es in der Gegend zwei internationale Bildungseinrichtungen, die Hartland International School und North London Collegiate School.

MBR City wurde durch die Nähe des Meydan Hotels bekannt. Tierliebhaber finden hier ein Reit- und ein Falkenzentrum. Restaurants, Unterhaltungszentren, Geschäfte und viele andere futuristische Entwicklungen, die in der Planung  sind, machen MBR City zu einer lebendigen Gegend in einem hochmodernen Umfeld.

Während Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum eine weitläufige Gemeinde ist, gehören Sobha Hartland, Distrikt 1, Mag Eye in Meydan (früher als Distrikt 7 bekannt), Distrikt 11 und Dubai Hills Estate zu den beliebtesten Projekten in der Region.

TRANSPORTMITTEL UND PARKPLÄTZE IN MBR CITY

Jede Wohneinheit verfügt normalerweise über ihren eigenen Parkplatz. Manche Gebäude bieten sogar mehr als einen Parkplatz. Man erwartet den Bau von zusätzlichen Parkplätzen sobald die Entwicklung der Freizeitzentren vollendet ist.

ÖFFENTLICHE VERKEHRSMITTEL IN MBR CITY

MBR City liegt in der Nähe des Business Bay, etwa 10 Minuten von der Metro Station Business Bay und der Metro Station Noor Bank entfernt. Nach Fertigstellung von Mohammed Bin Rashid City werden die Bewohner der Siedlung auch Etihad Rail benutzen können. 

Metro Business Bay – nur eine kurze Fahrt entfernt

EINRICHTUNGEN, SCHULEN UND GESUNDHEITSWESEN

SUPERMÄRKTE IN MBR CITY

Da das Gebiet in unmittelbarer Nähe von Downtown Dubai, Business Bay und Al Quoz ist , findet man hier einige Supermärkte. Das Carrefour liegt in der Nähe des Burj Khalifa, etwa 12 Minuten Fahrt entfernt. Der LuLu Express in Al Quoz ist 9 Minuten entfernt. Es gibt auch eine Spinneys-Filiale in den benachbarten Polo Residences von Meydan City.

KIRCHEN, MOSCHEEN UND ANDERE KULTSTÄTTEN IN MBR CITY

In MBR City sind derzeit keine Gotteshäuser. Einige Moscheen befinden sich jedoch nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Die Al Farooq Omar Bin Al Khattab Moschee in Al Safa liegt etwa 11 Minuten entfernt und zur Ramadan Juma Moschee in Al Badaa ist es etwa 13 Minuten Autofahrt.

Für die Mitglieder der christlichen Gemeinde ist The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints 10 Minuten entfernt. Hindu-Tempel Shiva und Krishna, sowohl wie Sikh Tempel  Sikh Gurudwara und Sindhi Gurdarbar sind in Bur Dubai, etwa 20 Minuten entfernt.

SCHULEN UND UNIVERSITÄTEN IN MBR CITY

In Mohammed Bin Rashid City gibt es zwei bekannte internationale Bildungseinrichtungen. Die North London Collegiate School Dubai wurde 2017 gegründet und folgt dem Lehrplan des International Baccalaureate (IB). Die im September 2015 gegründete Hartland International School folgt dem Lehrplan von UK/IB. Beide Institutionen wurden von der ‚Knowledge and Human Development Authority‘ (KHDA) mit „gut“ bewertet.

Die GEMS Modern Academy (Indischer und IB-Lehrplan) ist etwa eine 20-minütige Autofahrt von MBR City entfernt. Die Schule hat eine „hervorragende“ Bewertung von der KHDA. Es gibt auch eine Reihe anderer Schulen in der Nähe der Dubai Silicon Oasis und Nad Al Sheba.

Die Dubai International Academic City (DIAC) beherbegt viele der führenden Universitäten Dubais und ist 20 Minuten von MBR City entfernt.

KRANKENHÄUSER UND KLINIKEN IN MBR CITY

MBR City ist bekannt für seine zentrale Lage. Die meisten elementaren Einrichtungen kann man innerhalb der Grenzen von MBR City finden oder in der unmittelbaren Umgebung. Renommierte Krankenhäuser wie das Emirates Hospital Dubai und das American Hospital Dubai liegen eine 15-minütige Autofahrt von MBR City entfernt. Andere Krankenhäuser in der Nähe von MBR City sind das Aster Hospital und das Mediclinic Welcare Hospital.

NÄHERE UMGEBUNG

13 Minute bis Downtown Dubai über die D69-Route

MBR befindet sich in einem zentralen Bereich des Emirats. Von hier kommt man ganz einfach zu den wesentlichen Touristenzielen und Geschäftsvierteln Dubais. Business Bay, Dowtown Dubai,  Dubai Design District und Al Quoz grenzen alle an Mohammad Bin Rashid City. Zudem ist es geplant, eine Verbindung zwischen MBR City mit Dowtown Dubai und Business Bay herzustellen. Das würde bedeuten, daß man den Burj Khalifa in 60 Sekunden erreichen könnte.

LEBENSSTIL

SHOPPING, SPEISEN UND NACHTLEBEN

MALLS IN MBR CITY

In MBR City wird eines der größten Einkaufszentren der Welt, die Meydan One Mall, eine weitere gigantische Ergänzung dieser sich entwickelnden Stadt werden. Meydan One soll voraussichtlich Ende 2020 fertiggestellt werden und soll eines von Dubais Top-Einkaufszentren werden. Hier befinden sich über 600 Geschäfte, darunter einige der führenden Exklusiv-Marken, sowie über 100 Lebensmittelgeschäfte. Das Einkaufszentrum bietet auch viele Attraktionen, wie z.B. den größten Springbrunnen der Welt, Indoor-Sportanlagen mit Wassersport und einer 1 km langen Indoor-Skipiste. Über 12.000 Parkplätze bieten Platz für schätzungsweise 6 Millionen Besucher pro Jahr. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Universal Studios ist auch ein Freizeitpark geplant.

Bis zur vollständigen Fertigstellung der Meydan One Mall können die Bewohner von MBR City die Dubai Mall, die Mercato Shopping Mall und die Mall of the Emirates besuchen, alle etwa 14 bis 17 Minuten entfernt. Einkaufssüchtige besuchen die erst kürlich eröffnete Fashion Avenue in der Dubai Mall. Familien, Kinder und Erwachsene, genießen einen Ausflug zum VR Park in MOE.

Eines der größten Einkaufszentren in Dubai befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe

RESTAURANTS IN MBR CITY

Bis 2022 sollen in MBR City viele Restaurants eröffnet werden, einige davon in Vergnügungsparks. Allerdings gibt es auch jetzt genügend Auswahl an Restaurants und Cafés in der näheren Umgebung.

The Cheesecake Factory und PF Changs in der Dubai Mall sind beliebte, ungezwungene Speiselokale, während At.mosphere im Burj Khalifa und Ewaan im Palace Downtown Hotel zu den exklusiveren Restaurants in Downtown Dubai gehören. Außerdem gibt es eine Menge Cafés und Restaurants  verstreut in Downtown Dubai,  z.B. das Amore Café, Al Hamidieh Downtown, Caribou Coffee usw.

 

STRÄNDE IN DER NÄHE VON MBR CITY

Ein wesentliches Merkmal von MBR City wird die 7 km lange künstliche Lagune mit ihrem künstlichen Strand, an dem sich die Bewohner entspannen können.

12 bis 14 Minuten zur Jumeirah Beach über die D69.

Mohammed Bin Rashid City liegt etwa 12 bis 15 Minuten von der Küste des Emirats entfernt. Wenn Sie Lust auf einen sonnigen Tag oder einen ruhigen, luftigen Abend haben, können Sie in etwa 12 Minuten zum Sunset Beach und zum Jumeirah Beach fahren. Ein weiterer Strand in der Nähe ist Kite Beach. Hier findet man viele Wassersportaktivitäten sowie Speisemöglichkeiten.

FREIZEITAKTIVITÄTEN UND BEKANNTE SEHENSWÜRDIGKEITEN

MBR City ist von einer Reihe bemerkenswerter Sehenswürdigkeiten Dubais umgeben. Das höchste Gebäude der Welt, der Burj Khalifa, und die Dubai Mall sind 15 Minuten von der Stadt entfernt. Das am Ende des Dubai Creek gelegene Feuchtgebiet Ras Al Khor Wildlife Sanctuary liegt 15 bis 20 Minuten entfernt. Der Safa Park in Al Safa liegt 8 bis 10 Minuten von der Umgebung entfernt. Bekannt als einer der besten Parks in Dubai, ist der Park ein Familienurlaubsort auf 64 Hektar.

Da MBR City an die Innenstadt von Dubai grenzt, befinden sich eine Reihe von Hotels in unmittelbarer Nähe. Das Canal Central Hotel, Address Downtown und The Oberoi Dubai sind einige der Hotels, die etwa 10 bis 12 Minuten von der Stadt entfernt liegen. Das Meydan Hotel liegt an der Al Meydan Road, nur 10 Fahrminuten von MBR City entfernt.

Der Burj Khalifa ist 10 Minuten entfernt

Golfliebhaber können den etwa 14 Minuten entfernten Meydan-Golfplatz The Track besuchen. Es gibt mehrere andere Golfplätze wie den Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club, den Emirates Golf Club und den Al Badia Golf in unmittelbarer Nähe von MBR City. Die Rennbahn von Meydan liegt 13 Fahrminuten von der Stadt entfernt.

Das wichtigste Highlight von District One, MBR City, ist die 7 Kilometer lange künstliche Lagune. Dieses Projekt von Crystal Lagoons, einem von Fernando Fischmann gegründeten Unternehmen, macht die Lagune in MBR City laut Guinness World Records zur weltweit größten künstlichen Lagune. Die Lagune im Herzen von District One bietet den Bewohnern ein tropisches Gefühl ähnlich den Karibikinseln und bietet Aktivitäten wie Schwimmen, Paddeln, Surfen und mehr.

OUTDOOR-AKTIVITÄTEN, FITNESS UND SCHÖNHEIT

Eine der vielen bevorstehenden Entwicklungen von MBR City ist der Bau eines öffentlichen Stadtparks. Der Park wird bereits mit dem Londoner Hyde Park verglichen, da er voraussichtlich noch größer werden soll.

Für Radsportbegeisterte gibt es den District One Rad- und Laufweg in der Muscat St. etwa 7 Minuten von MBR Stadtmitte. Zudem sind in MBR City während der  nächsten 2 Jahren noch mehrere Projekte geplant, die die Unterhaltungsszene bereichern sollen.

Zur Zeit gibt es hier keine Fitnessstudios oder Schönheitssalons. Allerdings kann man z.B. in Al Quoz und Business Bay, in etwa 15 Minuten Entfernung,  eine Auswahl an Fitnessstudios, Spas und Schönheitssalons finden.  

Der Al Quoz Pond Park liegt eine 5-minütige Autofahrt entfernt

VERANSTALTUNGEN

MBR City befindet sich inmitten der wichtigsten Touristenattraktionen Dubais, was es für die Einwohner sehr einfach macht, das ganze Jahr über vorgeplante Veranstaltungen zu besuchen. Der Meydan Racecourse und der Meydan’s Golf Course sind bekannte Sportveranstaltungen. Auch der Dubai World Cup findet in der Arena statt und ist für Mode- und Reitfans zu empfehlen. Da mehrere wesentliche Freizeitveranstaltungen noch in der Entwicklungsphase sind, kann man künftig mit noch viel mehr Auswahl rechnen.

LAGE

  • Die Dubai Mall ist 11 Minuten entfernt
  • Zur Sheikh Zayed Road ist es etwa 10 Minuten
  • Business Bay und Downtown Dubai sind etwa 5 bis 10 Minuten von MBR City entfernt
  • Zum internationalen Flughafen Dubai ist es eine 20-minütige Autofahrt

Compare Listings

Your search results

MBR City

Posted by אביבית אסולין on 09/12/2020
0

COMMUNITY OVERVIEW

Although MBR City is expected to reach its full completion by 2020, the community offers high-rise and mid-rise apartments luxurious villas and townhouses. Located amidst Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Road (E311), Sheikh Zayed Road (E11) and Al Khail Road (E44) the community is well-connected. Those with school-going children will find that the area features two international educational institutions; Hartland International School and North London Collegiate School.

Made famous thanks to the presence of the Meydan Hotel in the vicinity, MBR City will also be an interesting community for animal lovers, with both an equestrian and falcon center in the area. With various eateries, entertainment centers, retail shops and many more futuristic developments coming up, MBR City creates a community with a bustling environment in an ultra-modern setting.

While Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum City is a sprawling community, some of the popular projects within the area include Sobha Hartland, District One, Mag Eye at Meydan (formerly known as District 7), District 11 and Dubai Hills Estate.

TRANSPORTATION AND PARKING SPACES IN MBR CITY.

The residential units in the mixed-use community come with allotted parking spaces. In many houses, residents also have the facility of multiple car parking spaces. Since MBR City is still not fully developed, construction of parking spaces are expected with the development of leisure centers.

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION IN MBR CITY

Being close to Business Bay, MBR City is about 10 minutes away from the Business Bay Metro Station and Noor Bank Metro Station. Residents will soon be able to access Etihad Rail within the neighborhood upon the completion of Mohammed Bin Rashid City.

Business Bay Metro Station at a short drive 

AMENITIES, SCHOOLS AND HEALTH CARE

SUPERMARKETS IN MBR CITY

As the area is in close proximity to Downtown Dubai, Business Bay and Al Quoz, there are a few supermarkets near MBR City. Located near Burj Khalifa, Carrefour is a 12-minute drive away from the city. Apart from this, LuLu Express in Al Quoz is 9 minutes away from the community. There is also a Spinneys outlet in the neighbouring Meydan City’s Polo Residences.

CHURCHES, TEMPLES AND MOSQUES IN MBR CITY

As of now, MBR City has no places of worship in the community. However, several mosques are located a few minutes away in nearby areas. Al Farooq Omar Bin Al Khattab Mosque, located in Al Safa, is about 11 minutes away while Ramadan Juma Mosque in Al Badaa is a 13-minute drive away.

For the Christian community members, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is 10 minutes away. Hindu residents can take a short 20-minute drive to the Shiva and Krishna temples in Bur Dubai. Those of the Sikh faith will find the Sikh Gurudwara and Sindhi Gurdarbar also located here.

SCHOOLS AND UNIVERSITIES IN MBR CITY

There are two schools in Mohammed Bin Rashid City, both of which are well-known international educational institutes. North London Collegiate School Dubai was established in 2017 and follows the International Baccalaureate (IB) curriculum until Year 12. Established in September 2015, Hartland International School follows the UK/IB curriculum. Both of these schools are located in the community and are known for holding a ‘good’ rating by the Knowledge and Human Development Authority (KHDA).

Following the Indian and IB curriculum, GEMS Modern Academy is a 20-minute drive away from MBR City. The school holds an ‘outstanding’ rating from the KHDA. There are also a number of other schools near Dubai Silicon Oasis and Nad Al Sheba.

For community members looking for higher education options, Dubai International Academic City (DIAC) which is home to many of Dubai’s leading universities is situated 20 minutes away from MBR City.

HOSPITALS AND CLINICS IN MBR CITY

MBR City is known for its central location, many basic facilities can be found in the nearby areas, if not within the boundaries of the community. Renowned hospitals such as Emirates Hospital Dubai and American Hospital Dubai are a 15-minute drive away from MBR City. Other hospitals near MBR City are Aster Hospital and Mediclinic Welcare Hospital.

NEARBY AREAS

It takes 13 minutes to reach Downtown via D69 route

MBR is located in the central region of the emirate due to which residents enjoy easy access to many significant areas of Dubai. Business Bay, Dubai Downtown, Dubai Design District and Al Quoz are all bordering Mohammad Bin Rashid City. Thus, reaching these major tourist destinations and commercial districts is quite easy. It is planned to have the community of MBR City linked with Downtown Dubai and Business Bay, which means it would take 60-seconds to reach Burj Khalifa.

LIFESTYLE

SHOPPING, DINING AND NIGHTLIFE

MALLS IN MBR CITY

MBR City will feature one of the world’s biggest shopping malls, Meydan One Mall, another gigantic addition to this developing city. Expected to be completed by the end of 2020, Meydan One is one of the top malls in Dubai home to over 600 retail shops, including many leading luxury brands, as well as over 100 food outlets. The mall will also offer many attractions including the world’s largest dancing fountainindoor sports facilities with water sports and a 1 km indoor ski slope. With over 12,000 parking spaces, the mall is expected to welcome an estimated six million visitors each year. A leisure centre is also planned to be developed, connected to the mall in collaboration with Universal Studios.

Until Meydan One Mall reach its full completion, the community members in the residential area of MBR City can visit The Dubai MallMercato Shopping Mall and Mall of the Emirates, lying about 14 to 17 minutes away from the area. Shopaholics can also celebrate the recent launch of Fashion Avenue in Dubai Mall. Whereas, families including kids and adults can enjoy a trip to the VR Park in MOE.

One of the largest shopping malls in Dubai is in proximity

RESTAURANTS IN MBR CITY

There are many restaurants expected to be welcomed in MBR City by 2022, independently and in entertainment centres. However, residents still have various options with eateries and cafes located in the nearby areas.

Popular casual dining restaurants near MBR City include The Cheesecake Factory and P.F Changs in The Dubai Mall while At.mosphere in Burj Khalifa and Ewaan in The Palace Downtown Hotel are some of the fine-dining options available in Downtown Dubai. There are many other cafes and eateries dotted across Downtown Dubai including Amore Café, Al Hamidieh Downtown, Caribou Coffee etc.

BEACHES NEAR MBR CITY

One of the key features of MBR City is that it will be home to the world’s largest lagoon, the 7-kilometre water body will also contain a man-made beach for residents to relax on.

It takes around 12 to 14 minutes to reach Jumeirah Beach via D69

Mohammed Bin Rashid City lies about 12 to 15 minutes away from the coastline of the emirate. When in a mood for a sunny day out or a relaxing breezy evening, the residents of MBR City can head to Sunset Beach and Jumeirah Beach which are about 12 minutes away. Another beach near MBR City is Kite Beach. It offers many water sports activities as well as a few food stalls.

LEISURE ACTIVITIES AND NOTABLE LANDMARKS

MBR City is surrounded by a number of notable Dubai landmarks. The tallest building in the world, Burj Khalifa, and The Dubai Mall are 15 minutes away from the city. Found at the end of Dubai Creek, the wetland preserve Ras Al Khor Wildlife Sanctuary is 15 to 20 minutes away.  Located in Al Safa, Safa Park is 8 to 10 minutes away from the area. Known as one of the best parks in Dubai, the park is a family leisure spot covering 64 hectares.

Since MBR City shares borders with Downtown Dubai, it consequently brings a number of hotels in close proximity. Canal Central Hotel, Address Downtown and The Oberoi Dubai are some of the hotels located about 10 to 12 minutes away from the city. Located on Al Meydan Road, Meydan Hotel is also a mere 10-minute drive away from MBR City.

Burj Khalifa is 10 minutes away

Golf lovers can head to Meydan’s golf course, The Track, located about 14 minutes away. There are several other golf courses such as Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht ClubEmirates Golf Club and Al Badia Golf within close proximity of MBR City. Meydan Racecourse is also a 13-minute drive away from the city.

The key highlight of District One, MBR City is the 7-kilometre man-made lagoon. This project by Crystal Lagoons, a company founded by Fernando Fischmann makes the lagoon in MBR City the world’s largest man-made lagoon according to Guinness World Records. Set at the heart of District One, the lagoon will offer residents a tropical feel similar to the Caribbean islands and offer activites such as swimming, paddle boarding, surfing and more.

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES, FITNESS AND BEAUTY

One of the many upcoming developments of MBR City includes the construction of a public park. The park is already being compared with the likes of London’s Hyde Park, as it is expected to be even bigger than that.

For cycling enthusiasts, District One Cycling and Running Track is located about 7 minutes from the centre point of MBR City on Muscat Street. Apart from these, there are several projects coming up in the next two years in MBR City which will considerably elevate the entertainment scene in the city.

Although there are no options for gym and beauty salons in the city as of now, the residents can find several options for gyms, salons and spas in the nearby areas. There are a number of fitness centres located in Al Quoz and Business Bay which require a commute of no longer than 10 to 15 minutes.

Al Quoz Pond Park, a 5-minute short drive away

COMMUNITY EVENTS

Since Mohammed Bin Rashid City is located amidst the major tourist attractions of Dubai, the residents of the community can visit various events scheduled throughout the year. With Meydan Racecourse and Meydan’s Golf Course around, the community members can also go there for some sporty action. The arena is also home to Dubai World Cup which is an event for fashion and equestrian enthusiasts. Since some of the major leisure developments in the city are still underway, the residents can expect many more eventful activities.

LOCATION

  • The Dubai Mall is 11 minutes away
  • The commute to Sheikh Zayed Road takes about 10 minutes
  • Business Bay and Downtown Dubai are about 5 to 10 minutes away from MBR City
  • Dubai International Airport is a 20-minute drive away

Compare Listings