Your search results

Al Karama

Posted by anna frishman on 29/11/2020
0

Das lebhafte, multikulturelle Stadviertel Karama zeigt eine völlig andere Seite der Stadt. In diesem Wohnviertel gibt es wohl keine Wolkenkratzer, aber beim Suchen nach Schnäppchen in den Bazaar ähnlichen Läden kommt man in den Genuß des authentischen Alltags.

In der Tat, wenn Sie nach Schnäppchen suchen, sollten Sie Karama definitiv nicht missen. Der Karama Market, das Zentrum für Shopping, beherbergt über 300 Geschäfte, verteilt in zahlreichen Gebäuden. Hier findet man Geschenke, Souvenirs und vor allem eine große Auswahl an Modeartikeln, wie Handtaschen, Kleidung, Sportbekleidung und Accessoires. Vergessen Sie nicht zu feilschen!

Wenn Sie mehr über das Gemeinschaftsleben in dieser Gegend erfahren möchten, besuchen Sie den kleinen Karama Park, in dem Kinder gerne Cricket spielen oder gönnen Sie sich in einem der vielen lokalen Salons und Spas etwas Zeit für sich selbst.

Das Stadtgespräch sind die riesigen Graffiti Wandmalereien eines Künstlerkollektivs auf einigen der Gebäudewände. Von Riesenvögeln und abstraktem Expressionismus bis hin zu Perlentauchen und elektrischen Gitarren – an jeder Ecke stößt man auf unzählige farbenfrohe Überraschungen.

Transportmittel: Mit der Dubai Metro Rote Linie bis ADCB/Al Karama.

Compare Listings

Your search results

Al Karama

Posted by אביבית אסולין on 29/11/2020
0

The lively, multicultural neighborhood of Karama offers the chance to see a totally different side of the city. There are no gigantic skyscrapers in this residential district, but you can definitely get an authentic taste of everyday life while hunting for bargains at bazaar-style independent shops.

Indeed, if it’s bargains you’re looking for, Karama is definitely one to add to your to-do list. The central shopping hub, better known as Karama Market, is home to more than 300 shops spread across a number of buildings. As well as gifts and souvenirs, the area is known for selling a huge range of fashion items. You’ll find plenty of handbags, clothing, sportswear and accessories here – just don’t forget to haggle!.

For more glimpses into community life, pay a visit to the small Karama Park where kids love to play cricket or indulge in some ‘me time’ at one of the many locally-owned salons and spas dotted around the district.

A collective of artists has also used some buildings as their canvas, producing large-scale graffiti murals that are the talk of the town. From giant birds and abstract expressionism to pearl diving and amped-up guitars, there’s plenty of colorful surprises around every corner.

Getting there: Hop on the Dubai Metro and get off at the ADCB/Al Karama station on the Red Line.

Compare Listings