Your search results

Al Barsha & Barsha Heights

Posted by anna frishman on 29/11/2020
0

Al Barsha ist ein Vorort voller Überraschungen in New Dubai im Süden der Stadt. Unzählige Boutique-Hotels, kleine Läden und ethnische Restaurants ziehen hier unsere Aufmerksamkeit auf sich. Es ist besonders bekannt für die ‚Mall of the Emirates‘ – ein sogenannter „Shoppingresort“ mit Hunderten von Top-Marken, Indoor-Ski und Fünf-Sterne-Hotels direkt nebenan.  

In der beliebten Wohngegend haben Sie die Qual der Wahl, wenn es um Leckereien geht. Hier können Sie authentische Küche aus der ganzen Welt probieren- nepalesische Momos, ägyptische Koshari, libanesische Döner, pakistanische Currys und philippinisches Adobo. Nehmen Sie sich ein paar Ihrer Lieblingssnacks mit und genießen Sie im Barsha Pond Park ein Picknick am See.

Ganz in der Nähe sind die Barsha Heights mit ihren Mittelklassehotels, Wohntürmen und Bürogebäuden. Weiter südlich liegt Barsha South, ein Gebiet mit kleinen Einkaufskomplexen aber auch Villen, Büros und Apartments.

In dieser unscheinbaren Umgebung befindet sich der berühmte Dubai Miracle Garden. Dieses Märchenland ist nur im Winter geöffnet und beherbergt Riesenflächen von spektakulären Blumenausstellungen – darunter einige preisgekrönte – und auch den größten Schmetterlingsgarten der Welt, wo Tausende von Schmetterlingsarten in klimatisierten Kuppeln herumschwirren.

Transportmittel: Mit der Dubai Metro Rote Linie zur Mall of the Emirates Haltestelle. Zu den Barsha Heights an der Haltestelle Dubai Internet City Station aussteigen. Al Barsha South ist nur eine kurze Taxifahrt entfernt.

Compare Listings

ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
Your search results

Al Barsha & Barsha Heights

Posted by אביבית אסולין on 29/11/2020
0

With rows of boutique hotels, corner stores, and ethnic eateries vying for attention, Al Barsha is a suburb of surprises. Located in New Dubai to the south of the city, it’s best known for being the home of Mall of the Emirates – a ‘shopping resort’ complete with hundreds of top brands, an indoor ski hub, and five-star hotels next door.

In a popular residential community, you’re spoilt for choice when it comes to tasty treats. Sample native food from around the world – think Nepalese momos, Egyptian koshari, Lebanese shawarma, Pakistani curries, and Filipino adobo. Grab a few of your favorite snacks and make your way to the peaceful Barsha Pond Park for a lakeside picnic in the sunshine.

The neighborhood also cradles Barsha Heights, which is known for its collection of mid-range hotels, residential towers, and office blocks. Further south is the aptly-named Barsha South, an area dotted with small shopping complexes alongside villas, offices, and apartments.

It’s in this unassuming setting that you’ll find the famous Dubai Miracle Garden. Open only during winter, this wonderland houses acres of stunning floral displays – including a few record-breaking designs – and the world’s largest butterfly garden where thousands of species flit about in climate-controlled domes.

Getting there: If you’re traveling by Dubai Metro, look for the Mall of the Emirates station on the Red Line, or get off at the Dubai Internet City station if you want to reach Barsha Heights. Al Barsha South is a short taxi ride away.

Compare Listings

For Free

The most comprehensive guide for investment in Dubai. Please fill in your details and you will receive the guide for free.